Connect with us on Yelp, My Moving Reviews and on Angie’s List.

2/12/2014
Orla S. Jamaica Plains, Boston, MA

Recently moved from Waltham to JP and used Pony Express. They were the best quote, on time and moved everything fast and hassle free. I would definitely use them again and highly recommend them.


2/4/2014
Molly B. – Brookline, MA

I was in a bit of bind dealing with a move on my own and I can’t say enough good things about these guys. They were very nice and friendly throughout the whole process and were very patient with me regarding the difficulty of navigating the stairs and the amount of stuff that wasn’t packed properly, etc. It was a stressful day and these guys really made it a lot easier to deal with! I also like the idea of supporting a local business.

2/9/2014
Dave M. – Boston, MA

I recently moved from Mission Hill to JP, a short move, but a tough one in January, moving almost 7,000 books. I selected the top ranking movers on Yelp, and they all responded electronically, but Pony Express was the only one that sent someone to estimate the move. That sold me right there because I knew it wasn’t a normal move and this told me that they read their email. The estimator was sharp, asking all the right questions, and pointed out some things we hadn’t noticed too. Very helpful and key in making the move go right.
When they showed up, they had put one more guy on the crew, and it was a good thing too. These guys hustled and got the whole job done in less time than they estimated. This was hard work, with some very heavy antiques and over 150 50 pound boxes filled with books going up 2 and three flights of stairs with absolutely no mishaps, no breakage, no dings in the freshly painted walls.
The moving guys were good natured, funny, helpful and actually guys we’d be happy to hang out with. They were awesome on top of being incredibly hard workers. We bought pizzas for lunch and all sat around and talked about the Red Sox.
I don’t think it gets any better…


12/23/2013

Liz N. – Boston, MA

Use these guys whenever you have to move because they will make your experience SO much easier. It’s hard enough to move but Pony Express made this transition surprisingly delightful for us.  They were very professional and friendly. They know what they are doing and how to pack all your valuables carefully, getting it all safely from one location to another without breaking anything. They showed up on time too. I would absolutely use them again and I plan on letting all my friends know about my experience. It’s not often (if at all) you find a moving company that doesn’t take advantage of you instead makes everything a breeze.

THANK YOU PONY EXPRESS!!

 


5/17/2013
Michelle R. – Chicago, IL

Quick, painless, friendly, and efficient. I can’t say enough good things about them. Faced with the daunting task of moving cross country (Boston to Chicago), Pony Express stepped in and delivered. They gave me a flat rate months in advance and stuck to it. There were no hidden fees at the end. The guys they sent were super nice and courteous, moved quickly, and got shit done.

Honestly these guys are worth every penny and I would hire them again in a heartbeat. Don’t hesitate, if you are doing a cross country move this is the moving company to get!

 

 


10/13/2012

There may be professional moving companies, but I consider moving my profession. I freaking move like it’s my job and I deserve a raise. I seriously have had 6 addresses in less than 4 years. I collect addresses like spyware collects your information. So as I prepared for another move, I wanted to take my adult furniture and my Sony 60″ HDTV with me. I decided to hire professionals.

I looked at several moving companies, compared Yelp reviews, prices, and even looked into options of renting my own truck + just getting load/unload help. Pony Express not only gave me the best flat rate deal, but also let me be flexible with my schedule. They were able to pick up, pack up everything in my 2 bedroom apartment in West Hartford, CT in about 2-3 hours with 2 guys and deliver the next day to Boston without me lifting much of anything. Isaac came on day 1 and day 2 just to make sure my furniture was put back the same way it was dismantled. Thanks!

Bill and Josh both helped me out on saving money and time. They responded both by phone and email promptly and entertained all my requests. Thanks guys for making my first day in Boston so easy and pleasant!

 


10/4/2012

This was the first time I used movers instead of recruiting friends. I would do it again in a heartbeat and would highly recommend Pony Express.

These guys were fast, friendly and efficient. They were quick to wrap anything that was remotely delicate and did not hesitate to ask if something needed special treatment.

We live down in RI now but I would gladly pay the extra money to hire them if we moved back to the Boston area.

A great experience!

 


9/10/2012

I’ve used other moving companies in Boston, but I’m really a big fan of Pony Express. These guys are quick, friendly, and efficient.

I had a three man crew: Bill, Ian, and Anthony – each of them alone could do a move on their own. They expertly wrapped and carried everything with ease, it was great!

I had one hiccup in that one of the crew members forgot some bolts for putting an item of furniture together, but the crew was so apologetic over it and made it up to me with a discount on the move.

I’d go with them if I were for you!

 


10/19/2012

From discussing the move with Bill on the phone to Shane and Anthony showing up in time frame I was told, things could not have gone smoother! Anthony and Shane were great guys and did a wonderful job. I’ll definitely be calling them for any future moves.

 


9/27/2012

Well, these gentlemen moved my stuff 2 months back. This is my summary of what I would like to say about them:

Friendly: 5/5
Trustable: 5/5
Fair: 5/5
Responsive: 3/5 ( a bit slow on email exchange)
Responsible: 5/5
Safe move: 5/5
Replacing broken stuff during the move: 4/5 ( a bit slow in replacing it)
Quick moving: 5/5
On time moving : 3/5 ( came late to my place)
Polite: 5/5
All else” 5/5

Why overall score to be 5/5? We are human being and nothing is complete in this world. I recommend them to everyone.

 


7/8/2012

Pony Express has a good thing going. They provide a quality service at reasonable prices. I would totally use them again.
Our movers Ian and Anthony were great. They moved our stuff quickly and carefully. We were really happy with the service and will recommend them in the future.

 

Hi Josh,

Thanks for everything – your guys just left & they did a great job.  I appreciate the last minute help and will certainly recommend you guys.

Best,

Lauren C (via email 7/2/2012)

 

The guys were great on the move Wednesday night… Unfortunately, I forgot to include a tip and I’m sending one along now!

Peter L (via email 6/1/2012)

 

Just wanted to thank you and your company for a very smooth and pleasant move last Saturday.  I was extremely impressed by the level of service and will be sure to use you again for my next move.

Rebecca S. (via email 5/14/2012)

 

 


10/13/2012

There may be professional moving companies, but I consider moving my profession. I freaking move like it’s my job and I deserve a raise. I seriously have had 6 addresses in less than 4 years. I collect addresses like spyware collects your information. So as I prepared for another move, I wanted to take my adult furniture and my Sony 60″ HDTV with me. I decided to hire professionals.

I looked at several moving companies, compared Yelp reviews, prices, and even looked into options of renting my own truck + just getting load/unload help. Pony Express not only gave me the best flat rate deal, but also let me be flexible with my schedule. They were able to pick up, pack up everything in my 2 bedroom apartment in West Hartford, CT in about 2-3 hours with 2 guys and deliver the next day to Boston without me lifting much of anything. Isaac came on day 1 and day 2 just to make sure my furniture was put back the same way it was dismantled. Thanks!

Bill and Josh both helped me out on saving money and time. They responded both by phone and email promptly and entertained all my requests. Thanks guys for making my first day in Boston so easy and pleasant!

 


10/4/2012

This was the first time I used movers instead of recruiting friends. I would do it again in a heartbeat and would highly recommend Pony Express.

These guys were fast, friendly and efficient. They were quick to wrap anything that was remotely delicate and did not hesitate to ask if something needed special treatment.

We live down in RI now but I would gladly pay the extra money to hire them if we moved back to the Boston area.

A great experience!

 


9/10/2012

I’ve used other moving companies in Boston, but I’m really a big fan of Pony Express. These guys are quick, friendly, and efficient.

I had a three man crew: Bill, Ian, and Anthony – each of them alone could do a move on their own. They expertly wrapped and carried everything with ease, it was great!

I had one hiccup in that one of the crew members forgot some bolts for putting an item of furniture together, but the crew was so apologetic over it and made it up to me with a discount on the move.

I’d go with them if I were for you!

 


10/19/2012

From discussing the move with Bill on the phone to Shane and Anthony showing up in time frame I was told, things could not have gone smoother! Anthony and Shane were great guys and did a wonderful job. I’ll definitely be calling them for any future moves.

 


9/27/2012

Well, these gentlemen moved my stuff 2 months back. This is my summary of what I would like to say about them:

Friendly: 5/5
Trustable: 5/5
Fair: 5/5
Responsive: 3/5 ( a bit slow on email exchange)
Responsible: 5/5
Safe move: 5/5
Replacing broken stuff during the move: 4/5 ( a bit slow in replacing it)
Quick moving: 5/5
On time moving : 3/5 ( came late to my place)
Polite: 5/5
All else” 5/5

Why overall score to be 5/5? We are human being and nothing is complete in this world. I recommend them to everyone.

 

I just wanted to let you know that Andy and Alex were fantastic yesterday!  It was such an easy and efficient move.  Much appreciated.

Erin S. (via email 11/15/2011)

 

The move went well.  Shane and Dan were great and they really hustled.  I will definitely recommend Pony Express in the future and I will give you a call in the next couple of months when we find a more permanent residence to move out of the storage space.

Regards,

Stuart L. (via email 12/13/2011)

 

Save

Save

Leave a Reply